NURTURING EXCELLENCE

School Term Dates

Schools in the Mere and Tisbury Cluster follow Dorset's school term dates as the majority of our children go on to Dorset secondary schools.  

This is a link to Dorset's term dates.  There will be 5 Teacher Training Days.  Please see our calendar for these dates.

 

September 2019 to August 2020

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Autumn half term Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Autumn term ends Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas holidays Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020

Spring Term

Spring Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2020
Spring half term Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Spring term ends Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Term

Summer Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Summer term starts Monday 20 April 2020
Summer half term Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Summer term ends Monday 20 July 2020
Summer holidays Tuesday 21 July 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020